Awards

Each year the Carolinas District present Non-Singing Awards. President Dave Millson presented these 2015 non-singing awards on the Saturday afternoon at the 2016 Spring Convention:

District Hall Of Fame Award — Mike Doheny

This award is presented to at least one and not more than two individuals who are deserving of recognition for exemplary dedication to the purposes of the Carolinas District, and who have made sustained outstanding contributions to the barbershop hobby in North and South Carolina.



District Barbershopper Of The Year — Ben Mills

This award is presented to an individual who has done outstanding work in promoting Harmony on a District and/or Society level. It can also be presented to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the work of the District.



District Unsung Hero Award — John Arnold

This award is presented to one or more Carolinas District members for the "unrecognized," or behind the scenes work that the member performs for the benefit of his fellow members or chapter.



District Chapter of Note Award (Membership Recruitment) - Pinehurst, NC (accepted by Preston Smith)

This award will be presented to the Carolinas District Chapter that sponsored the most new members in the preceding calendar year.

